About

Welcome to the NEW online home of the Halloween Yacht Club (Stamford, CT). We are a group of boating enthusiasts who operate a non-profit facility in Westcott Cove. We have been a fixture on the Stamford shore line for 90 years and we currently number more than 300 members and their families. We welcome members and guests to view our club information and resources available to them through this portal.

Member Login

CALENDAR

May 2020

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 BOG meeting 8:00 PM (CLOSED). Via ZOOM.
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #1 @ 7:00 PM. CANCELLED.
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Work party, date subject to change.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #2 @ 7:00 PM. CANCELLED.
Saturday, May 23, 2020 Work party, date subject to change.
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day observed
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #3 @ 7:00 PM. CANCELLED.

 

June 2020

Monday, June 1, 2020 Deadline for delivery of new registrations to Berthing Committee
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 BOG meeting 8:00 PM (CLOSED).
(IF clubhouse is open for gatherings, meeting is OPEN.)
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #4 @ 7:00 PM. CANCELLED.
Monday, June 8, 2020 Stamford Power Squadron meeting @ 7:00 PM.
(IF clubhouse is open for gatherings)
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 No refund for slip vacated after this date
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Extended deadline for occupying summer berth; removing from land
storage.
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #5 @ 7:00 PM
(Contingent on health data & gov’t policy changes)
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Coast Guard Auxiliary meeting @ 7:30 PM
(IF clubhouse is open for gatherings)
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Mayor’s Cup Race (race only, no gathering at HYC). Subject to change.
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #6 @ 7:00 PM, subject to change
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #7 @ 7:00 PM, subject to change
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Race #8 @ 7:00 PM

July 2020

TBD Stamford Fireworks
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 BOG Meeting 8:00 PM (CLOSED)
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Summer Twilight Series #1 @ 7:00 PM
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 Coast Guard Auxiliary Meeting @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, July 9, 2020 Spring Twilight Series Awards & Pizza Party @ 7:00 PM
Saturday, July 11, 2020 Dock and Dine @ 7:00 PM
(Date subject to change, based on health conditions.)
Monday, July 13, 2020 Stamford Power Squadron Meeting @ 7:00 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Summer Twilight Series #2 @ 7:00 PM
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Summer Twilight Series #3 @ 7:00 PM
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Summer Twilight Series #4 @ 7:00 PM